JG* STILL Runs The Kitchen!

I am so ashamed! Vacation happened, then school started (Orientation might was well be called Pre-school lol) and I lost my mind. I seemingly abandoned my readers and I feel extremely bad about that. Even worse, I have a MILLION recipes that I want to put up, I just cannot seem to find the time to post them. Writing recipes when you’ve made them up in your mind is hard to do.

No excuses!

But here’s the deal. I just began my MBA program and while I knew it would be a haze and take over my life, I’m still just now getting used to it and establishing a rhythm. So I ask of my readers to please BEAR WITH ME. I will start posting once a week until I find my groove and then once I get settled I’ll try to up the ante a bit. So right now it’s looking like I’ll be posting every Friday.

It’s crazy because I am now a blogger FOR my MBA program, so I still have to find time for that. It’s all okay though, I work best under pressure so I’m not worried. I just didn’t want everyone to pack their bags and write this here blog off for good. Nope not happening. Food is a huge part of my life and I love sharing! Plus I have been cooking my tail off these past few weeks and even providing some great dishes for our awesome tailgates. JG* STILL runs the Kitchen.

Better yet, I should be getting a new camera soon so expect the quality of this site to go up quite a bit. With Winterboo Season approaching (rather quickly I must say… the North jumps on the coldness quick!) I have plenty of recipes to either jumpstart the boo-lovin, or enhance it while it happens.

Thank you to everyone that voted for my blog in the Black Weblog Awards. I was so excited to even be nominated! Next year we’re bringing home the Glory!

I miss you guys!

JG*

Comments
2 Responses to “JG* STILL Runs The Kitchen!”
  1. SweetT says:

    Welcome back! I was bout to put out an APB for you! I just found your blog via the Web Awards & you fell off the face of the earth. Lol.

    • jg14 says:

      School really messed up my ability to post often, but hopefully I can pull it off this next quarter easily! 🙂 Thanks for coming back!

Leave a Reply

