Planning a Party? I have “Good Eats!”

*Don’t forget to vote for JG* Runs The Kitchen for Best Cooking Blog in the 2010 Black Weblog Awards. Click Here*

First I want to apologize for taking an extended break from updating my blog. It was my birthday last week and naturally I did not do ANYTHING but relax for an entire week. Well that was until my dinner party.

Dinner party?

Yes! Oh yes! Me and my homegirl Ashley (you can follow her @Girl_Bye_5) had been talking about doing a dinner party, and I thought my birthday would be PERFECT for such an occasion. I figure I’d be cooking anyway, why not make it fabulous! She and I conspired a bit and developed a fabulous menu and the rest was history! For the party each of our guests brought a bottle of wine to compliment the different types of food we were serving and my other homegirl Tiffany (@TPolite) is a Pure Romance consultant and so she brought all of her goodies and the party was under way! Needless to say it was a BLAST. The food was great, the wine was fantastic, and the “goodies” were even better! I was given the stripper name “Good Eats” and I am trying to figure out ways in which I can incorporate said name into my every day life.

Our Menu:

  • Lamb Lollipops served with a Creamy Mint Sauce
  • Turkey Tenderloin Sliders with a Raspberry Mustard Spread
  • Macaroni & Cheese served in Champagne glasses
  • Spinach & Goat Cheese Tartlets
  • Mini Vegetable Lasagna Cups
  • Spinach & Spring Mix Salad
  • Yellow Cupcakes with Pink Lemonade Cream Cheese Icing (& a sweetart!)
  • Lots and lots of wine!

Here is a look at the party spread!

I look HORRID, but I'm not too vain to share! Here are the hosts!

It was so much fun and I can’t wait to do even more parties! I will post the recipes to all these goodies on Friday. Additionally, as football season approaches and everyone will surely be tailgating and throwing magnificent parties, I will post great party recipes to ensure y’all have a great time!

*Special thanks to my other boo Ashley (@MsAshleeRenee) for allowing us to party at her place!

Sugar Kisses!

JG*

Comments
2 Responses to “Planning a Party? I have “Good Eats!””
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] ideas and planning tips that I think are fun and will take your party up a notch. As you can see my Birthday Party was smashing. It looked pretty an it tasted great! Here’s one of the finger foods that I […]

  2. […] ideas and planning tips that I think are fun and will take your party up a notch. As you can see my Birthday Party was smashing. It looked pretty an it tasted great! Here’s one of the finger foods that I […]



Leave a Reply

