Mama Beau-Tie’s Lemon Delight

I got this recipe from The Beau’s Mother. She’s incredibly awesome and she’s a BEAST in the kitchen. Her macaroni & cheese is enough to make you make your mama slap your grandmama. I just love her to death. Whenever I visit I always make sure I go with my apron in hand because she’ll put me to work, and she’s usually cooking for like 40 people.

She mentioned this to me as her favorite dessert to make and the way she explained it had me wanting to make it ASAPedly. I got the recipe from her, added some berries and all that jazz to make it JG* Certified, and BAM! It was amazing. She’s like me, meaning we don’t really measure, so feel free to improvise! This one is dedicated to her. 🙂

Plus I’ll be seeing her in a few hours, so that made me think to post this.

Mama BeauTie’s Lemon Delight
Prep Time: 25 mins Cook Time: Few hours in the freezer

What you’ll need:

  • 1 roll of sugar cookie dough
  • 2 packs of instant lemon pudding
  • Powdered sugar
  • 2 Blocks of cream cheese
  • 2 containers of cool whip
  • 1 1/2 Cups whole berries. (Strawberries, Raspberries, Blueberries, Blackberries)

Preparation:

There are four to five layers to the pie.

First layer– Press cookie dough into the bottom of a Pyrex dish. I used a square one, but I think using a 8 x 11 dish is a better look.  Poke holes in the dough with a fork so the steam can vent. Bake it as per the cookie dough directions. Let cool.

Next Layer-Cream softened cream cheese and powdered sugar together – to taste.
(should be slightly sweetened)  Spread out on top of baked cookie.

Third Layer– Lemon pudding: make as directed on the box.  Spread out on top of the
cream cheese layer.

Mama BeauTie then does a final layer of whipped cream and sometimes a sprinkle of crushed walnuts on top. I deviated a little bit.

Fourth Layer– Place the berries strategically over the previous layer. Don’t do too much because if the berries are juicy it will make the pie soggy.

Top Layer– Whipped Cream. Spread this evenly on top of the berries or on top of the pudding layer. Top with nuts or extra berries for decoration.

Let it set in the freezer for a few hours to set and harden a bit.

Fabulous!

Sorry for the horrible picture quality! But it sure was tasty! Thanks Mama BeauTie!

Sugar Kisses!

JG*

Leave a Reply

