Asian Cripsy Butter Chicken VLOG

So the wait is over! Today I am introducing my very first VLOG made exclusively for JG* Runs The Kitchen. It’s not the best, and I need to figure out better logistics next time (anyone know someone that would like to donate a tripod and videocamera?) but it was certainly fun! Also The Beau made a random special appearance to try to throw me off my game. LOL This video is REALLY corny, so #dontjudgeme

So without further adieu here is the Vlog with the recipe to follow!

I call this recipe “Asian” Because it has soy sauce in it. LOL That’s about the only “Asian” part about it.

Asian Crispy Butter Chicken
Prep Time: 7 mins Cook Time: 30 mins.

What you’ll need:

  • Chicken. Thighs, breasts, legs. In this recipe I used 5 legs. Skin on or off
  • 1/3 C Butter
  • 4 table spoons of soy sauce (eyeball it)
  • 2 pinches dried parsley
  • A few dashes black pepper
  • A few dashes Seasoned Salt
  • A pinch of Sea Salt
  • 3 Teaspoons minced garlic
  • Pyrex Dish for Broiling
  • Microwave-safe dish
  • Basting Brush

Preparation:

Preheat oven to Broil or 500°

While the oven is preheating put the butter, soy sauce, parsley, pepper, and salts into the microwave-safe bowl. Cover and microwave until butter is melted but not translucent. Stir until combined.

Place chicken into your pyrex dish and brush half of the butter mixture onto each piece evenly.

Put dish into oven uncovered and broil for 3o minutes. Halfway through cook time, brush the remainder of the butter mixture onto the chicken to make sure that the chicken gets nice and golden and crispy.

After 30 minutes you’re done and the food is good to go! Mix up some easy sides like noodles, and veggies and you have yourself a 30 minute meal!

See easy right?

Sugar kisses!

JG*

Comments
3 Responses to “Asian Cripsy Butter Chicken VLOG”
  1. Hooray! I tried this recipe out today and it was very easy. Not bad for a husband that doesn’t cook much.
    Next time I would probably either season the chicken before brushing on the butter sauce, or marinate the chicken in the sauce. It seems that the meat did not “take” the flavors. Also just want to point out that the ingredients calls for the garlic but the instructions never say to add them.

    All in all, pretty good and I think that I may try another one of your recipes and let you know how it goes. Thanks!

    • jg14 says:

      Good call out! I’ll add the garlic to the preparation, I did in the VLOG. But that’s an interesting point that you make. When I did it in the vlog, I added extra seasonings, but I didn’t put that in the preparation. I have to make sure I’m more explicit.

      What part of the chicken did you use? When I used boneless thighs, the chicken practically drank the sauce. It was flavorful throughout. When I used the legs, I noticed the flavor was less pronounced throughout, but it was still very flavorful.

      Thanks for trying my recipe!

      • Happily Married After says:

        I ended up using the legs, I am usually don’t like dark meat very much, but decided to try it anyway because this recipe seemed to go better with dark over a chicken breast.

Leave a Reply

