KoolAid Pie!

I have to thank my Ism (those who need to know, know lol) Jalissa for this. I made it and added some of the things I like in a pie and it was FANTASTIC! I don’t drink Kool-Aid but The Beau loves the stuff, so I compromised and put it in a pie! Check it out!

Kool-Aid Pie:
Prep time: 15 mins. Cook time: 3-4 hours to set in refridgerator.

What you’ll need:

  • 1 pack of your preferred flavor of kool-aid. I suggest the basics, strawberry, grape, fruit punch, but play around with it!
  • 1 can of sweetened condensed milk
  • I 1/2 Tubs of whipped topping.
  • Fresh berries (Optional)
  • 1 Graham Cracker Crust. You can make your own using butter and crushed crackers, or go the easy route and buy it!

Preparation:

Combine the kool-aid powder and condensed milk thoroughly. Then fold in 1 tub of whipped topping. If you would like to add fresh berries (I do) this is the time to do it. Pour mixture into Graham Cracker Crust. I like to top with the remaining whipped topping as well as fruit. But that’s up to you. Cover and place into the refrigerator until the pie is set. The texture will be a lot like Key Lime Pie (Shout out to The Beau).

All set!

Sugar Kisses!

JG*

Comments
One Response to “KoolAid Pie!”
  1. Jason A. Lewis says:

    They used to make these in NC, but they called them Tang pies because more often than not, they used Tang LOL!! I’ve made these before too!!

Leave a Reply

