Cheesy Stuffed Chicken Breasts!

Here is another great recipe that I wanted to share. It was quick fun, and made me smile. 🙂

Look at all that delicious goodness

Look at all that delicious goodness

Bleu Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breast, Butter Noodles, and Asparagus

Bleu Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breast*

  • 3 Chicken Breasts
  • Bleu Cheese or any good creamy cheese of your choice
  • Sun-dried tomatoes
  • Seasoning
  • EVOO

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Cut the chicken breasts in half but not completely. Don’t split them. Just enough to open the chicken breast. I then pound the chicken to a little more than a 1/4 inch thickness. Season the inside with salt, pepper, seasonings of choice. Place a few Sun-Dried tomatoes on one of the halves (take the oil off) and then cover the tomatoes with the bleu cheese. Close the chicken and season the outside. Drizzle with EVVO, place in a pyrex dish and cook for about 45 mins depending on the thickness. Do the color of the juices test to determine doneness.

The rest is up to your discretion. The noodles are simple, boil until soft, toss with butter, garlic and seasonings. The asparagus I saute like any other veggie but you can steam them and season.

Let me tell ya, this was a GREAT meal. 🙂

* I also did this chicken using goat cheese. A-MAZ-ING. I took goat cheese, added a little bit of butter, parsley flakes, garlic, salt and pepper and combined. Then stuffed the chicken. I didn’t use the sundried tomatoes but maybe next time! I almost slapped MYSELF.

Sugar Kisses!

JG*

Comments
4 Responses to “Cheesy Stuffed Chicken Breasts!”
  1. Jewel says:

    Wow!!! That sounds and looks A MA ZING!

  2. Virtuous14 says:

    I love these recipes and they seen so simple…I am offically starving *whips drool* lol

  3. Court A says:

    I tried this with baby spinach instead of tomatoes and Italian 5 cheeses instead of bleu cheese and I indeed almost slapped myself! Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

